Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Maya tutors in Miami Beach, FL

Maya E.

Private tutor in Miami Beach, FL

5Maya E.

32 reviews

Education

UC Berkeley - BS and BA, Molecular Environmental Biology, Latin American Studies , Johns Hopkins School of Public Health - MHS, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Experience

I am a tutor with extensive experience studying and teaching languages and Math. I attended the University of California, Berkeley and helped tutor my classmates in Arabic. I have also worked as a tutor at the elementary level in Science, languages, and Math. In addition to my work as a tutor, I have also served as an HIV counselor and clinical researcher. This has given me a greater understanding of biology and communication. My value as a tutor comes from the fact that I speak five languages. I am comfortable tutoring French, English, Spanish, and Arabic. Additionally, I am also able to teach a wide array of other topics, including Math and Science. In math, I specialize in teaching Arithmetic, Algebra I through IV, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Geometry, and Trigonometry. In science, I specialize in teaching Biology, Microbiology, Physiology, Chemistry, and Anatomy. I am also capable of helping students prepare for tests, including the SAT Mathematics section, the SAT Verbal section, the SAT Writing section, and the SAT Critical Reading section. I am also capable of helping students prepare for the ACT. Part of my reasoning for wanting to tutor students is because I would like to become a doctor, and interacting with students helps me improve my communication skills. In my free time, I enjoy dancing, playing soccer, biking, studying languages, and traveling. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

dancing, soccer, art, biking, languages, travel

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!